Random Topic One: Backyard Sports

Hello and welcome to the unofficial official opening of my blog

Now this blog will be on anything I dare choose to talk about: from sports to stuff of sorts…

My first subject of this blog might last a long time because I really enjoy Backyard Sports

https://i0.wp.com/i689.photobucket.com/albums/vv253/CountZero/BSports.pngWhen I talk about Backyard Sports I’m talking of the old ones:

The first game in the series:
Backyard Baseball

Not the sorry recent ones:

Sandlot Sluggers: The modern Backyard Baseball

No offense to Atari but when something isn’t broken don’t fix it!

Now somethings get better with age like cheese, wine, and beer.    (The first one I know for a fact as a Packers fan but I don’t drink wine or beer)

I’m just saying they got rid of the things that made the series popular:

Sunny Day and her witty co-announcers

Sunny Day as she appears in Backyard Basketball (2001)

The original Backyard Kids

Backyard Baseball Windows Pick your players. Annoyingly, this was when they made it "realistic" by not having every player on the bleachers available during a single game.
The 26 original Backyard Kids on the bleacher in Backyard Baseball 1997

Building your teams and the custom kids  

You can choose your colors and a team.
The way you can customize a character.

Now there’s better graphics in the new ones but making a part better can make the whole thing worse.                                                                                    I just think they hurt their cause in the end.

Here are LPs (Let’s Plays) Of Backyard Baseball and Sandlot Sluggers

Backyard Baseball 1997

Backyard Sports: Sandlot Sluggers

Now That is the 1st section of this long topic

Next I will include:

The Backyard Kids

Stadiums in Backyard Sports

The Announcers in Backyard Sports

The teams in Backyard Sports

The games in the series 

And

More Backyard Sports

Leave a comment